{in gear}

Spurned on by a handful of friends showing interest (!! [or, if “interest” is too strong, then at least cognizance]) of this blog, I made the first really productive trip to the library in quite some time. I had a handful of recommendations and a few more books that I had heard so many good things about.

So what do I start with? The one book I checked out that had absolutely nothing to recommend it. What can I say—it was a weekend! I was lazy and tired! My emotions were spent and I didn’t want to read anything that would strain them! I only wanted to read a mass-market thriller!

And so I am. The end.

Leave a Reply

