{down the rabbit hole and through the looking glass}

…..and back again!

I had surgery on Friday morning to repair a torn ACL and torn meniscus in my left knee, and the three days since than have been somewhat of a blur. I rarely take medication of any kind, so strong pain pills never fail to make me nauseous. Luckily, Benadryl takes care of that, but also does a great job of knocking me out for the next few hours. But I think I’ve made it through the worst!

I read The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski, but I promised myself that I would not go into it at all here. Here, though, is the life lesson I learned from it: Do not attempt to read The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski while under the influences of pain medication/Benadryl, even if (especially if) you are at a pivotal point in the story and can’t wait to find out what happens next. It will not make sense.

Back tomorrow with a full-length post on a couple of particularly delightful books!

Leave a Reply

